• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

Advice

This topic is 4680 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

On the 18 of May my book Mariard Volume 1 The Gifting will be released world wide. Big party so check it out at http://www.cjbooks.net. WAIT A MINUTE before you go SPAM!! I am looking for programmers, someone who can give me incite into what it takes to make pc, x-box etc games. I have already done some extensive research on my ideas for a game regarding my book. All I kept getting was, awesome, ripper, I’d buy it, no sweat. Any leads!!! How does one go about getting a game made? CJ

Advertisement
Ok, well i am very new to programming, and my first project was writing a space invaders game. It is quite good as those games go including all the things a game should have (music graphics sfx levels story) and this game took me about a year to complete.

This was very small in comparison to games made and sold by game companies so that is a bit of perspective for you.

To make a real game requires money most likely, to hire programmers and stuff like that. A developer will pay for this if they believe that you can make it work, but with no experience you would probly have to hire some programmers yourself to make some demos etc and to prove youve got wut it takes (provided ur idea is good).

Quote:
Original post by cjbooks
[spam removed]
... someone who can give me incite ...

I hope you got someone to proofread your book before it was printed. :)