EnemyBoss presents: Pong, Breakout, Space Invaders, Asteroids and Tetris clones.

Started by
9 comments, last by EnemyBoss 18 years, 10 months ago
Hi everyone, I'm new here. I'm new to game programming, but I do have experience in in C/C++ and Java. In fact I've used OpenGL and SDL, but not to make a game. I probably know more about game SDKs and graphics programming than a newbie really should. But I swear that these games are the first games I've ever written. I don't blame you if you think I'm a bit weird, but don't laugh just yet. I first wrote Pong a while back in C/Win32, and then again as a Java applet. Recently, I wrote Breakout, Space Invaders, Asteroids and Tetris as Java applets too. Its funny, there was a time when I sweared that my first games would be made with the DJGPP 32-bit DOS C++ compiler, using Allegro. Yeah, I've been contemplating game development for THAT long! Now you can laugh. Please try my games and also look through my code as well. My games can be played online or downloaded from my website at http://enemyboss.net/games or you can go to the GD Showcase. The games are: 1. Enemy Pong 2. Enemy Breakout 3. Enemy Invaders 4. Enemy Asteroids 5. Enemy Sirtet Enjoy, and let me know what you think. If I've done these games right, then I can start on new game projects. I've waited too long for this. [Edited by - EnemyBoss on June 3, 2005 4:21:28 PM]
Advertisement
Pong needs work. When the ball reached the top of the screen, it gets stuck up there. No matter what part of the paddle it hits, the ball's y coordinate doesn't change.

Edit: Actually it is kind of hard to do it in the first place. So, thumbs up.
skulldrudgery--A tricky bit of toil
I played 4 of the games and thought that all of them were good (I only had one problem with Enemy sirteT, but I posted about that in the showcase).

Keep up the good work!