• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Seraphyn

Need help from game developers!

This topic is 4877 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello, This might seem odd... but when it comes to homework, there are times of desperation! I am currently a college student with the goal of becoming a Level Designer in the field of Digital Game Development. This summer one of my classes is Introduction to Computer Science and for our exam… we have to interview people in the field we plan to become and see how technology influences it. I live in Va and it is not known for its Game Developer industry. So, I have turned to the internet as my source of contact! I would be so appreciative! Basically I will just put my questions here and if you could reply with your answers (as in-depth as possible please) it would help me so much on this assignment! Ok, here goes: - What type and level of education is expected in the field Digital Game Development? - What are the continuing education or certification requirements? - How has technology improved the field and how do you think it has hurt the field? - Where do you see the field in 10 years and how will technology play a role? - What is the typical entry level salary for this field? - What would you say the job prospects are for the Richmond area in the state of Virginia? - What geographic area do you think is more suited for job prospects in this field? - What advice would you give to someone (like me) who is planning to start a career in the field? - What kind of hours can someone look forward to pulling a week? - What kind of environment do you work in? - What kind of advancement does this field present? I thank you from the bottom of my heart for taking your time to help me with this assignment by answering my questions! (This is good information for anyone considering the field.) *smile*