• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Revelations

g++ Lesson 1(Linker errors?)

This topic is 4727 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Okay, so I've been playing around with NeHe's lesson 1 using g++ under Windows(MingW). I'm fairly new to c++, and completely new to Windows GUI, so I assume this could be part of the problem. I've tried compiling with -mwindows, -lopengl32, -lglu32, and various combinations of these. I've tried including

#pragma comment(lib,"opengl32.lib")
#pragma comment(lib,"glu32.lib")
as well, with no luck. Anyways, on to the error messages!
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x31):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glViewport@16'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x40):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glMatrixMode@4'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x48):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glLoadIdentity@0'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x76):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `gluPerspective@32'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x85):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glMatrixMode@4'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x8d):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glLoadIdentity@0'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0xa2):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glShadeModel@4'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0xcd):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glClearColor@16'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0xda):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glClearDepth@8'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0xe9):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glEnable@4'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0xf8):main.cpp: undefined re
ference to `glDepthFunc@4'
C:\DOCUME~1\JAMESG~1\LOCALS~1\Temp/ccYDaaaa.o(.text+0x10f):main.cpp: undefined r