Sign in to follow this  
DrStroodle

OpenGL Texture Colors Are Wrong

DrStroodle    122
ok, first id like to say im new to openGL, but ive caught on quickly. Im using a texture manager (works perfectly), created a tilemap, and a rigid body physics engine. so far so good... or so i thought. im working in 2D, ortho mode, using SDL + OpenGL. As of recently (ive been up for 3 days straight coding at this point) Textures no longer display witht eh right colors. They all contain a blue tint. it seems as though it was drawn with glColor3f(0.0,0.0,1.0), but it isnt. In fact, to make sure, before every call to render a textured quad, i put glColor3f(1.0,1.0,1.0). It still shows up blue. ive reduced my code to minimal code needed to load a texture and render a textured quad, and its still blue. the only guess i have is possibly something wrong with my file loading routines, which wouldnt make sense since the colors were working previously. anyways, heres my code and maybe you all can see something i dont: //init openGL through SDL
	switch(mPixelBits) {
		case 16:
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_RED_SIZE, 5 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_GREEN_SIZE, 6 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_BLUE_SIZE, 5 );
			break;
		case 24:
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_RED_SIZE, 8 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_GREEN_SIZE, 8 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_BLUE_SIZE, 8 );
			break;
		case 32:
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_RED_SIZE, 8 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_GREEN_SIZE, 8 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_BLUE_SIZE, 8 );
			SDL_GL_SetAttribute( SDL_GL_ALPHA_SIZE, 8 );
			break;
	}

SDL_GL_SetAttribute(SDL_GL_DEPTH_SIZE, mPixelBits);//16 bit depth
	SDL_GL_SetAttribute(SDL_GL_BUFFER_SIZE, mPixelBits);
	SDL_GL_SetAttribute(SDL_GL_DOUBLEBUFFER, 1);//enable double buffering

and here is my OGL init code:

glViewport(0,0,mScreenWidth,mScreenHeight);
	glMatrixMode(GL_PROJECTION);						// Select The Projection Matrix
	glLoadIdentity();									// Reset The Projection Matrix