• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Lacan

Looking for some practical experience

This topic is 4860 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I didn't know if this should go here or in the Help Wanted forums. I'm a newbie interested in designing and programming games. I have a little knowledge of C++ and very little experience. I'm looking for a programming team that would be willing to let me work with them on a game for some practical experience. Or maybe links to another site with information about working with other programmers on game programming. Any assistance or information would be very much appreciated.

Advertisement
I too am a beginner But I have made a few little games. I am planning on creating a snes style rpg with nice looking prerendered 3d sprites. It will be a while before I get to this project, and in the fall when classes start back I will have little time to work on it. But you are welcome to join in work with me on it the more the merrier. I am still working on drafting a written up document describing the game.

have you made any games at all in the past? what graphics library are you familiar with? If none which one are you interested in becoming familiar with?
Are you a good artist? I am a little below average in the art department hehe :(

You are probably looking for more experienced people to work with and learn from so dont feel obligated to accept my offer.

I have very little experience in programming, that's the reason I made this post so I could get more experience in actually putting what I learn into a program and working on a team.