• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
alex32

Final Fantasy XII

This topic is 4844 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi all, i know it won't be easy but do you have an idea how they programmed Final Fantasy XII (PS2). I'm new to games and i'm particularly interested in 3D Human animations like Face models, body movement and so on..I believe they must have used some existing tool like MAX to create those models, how to animate them..? i've seen some Game developers tools like Game Studio (http://www.conitec.net/a4info.htm) but i'm not sure if that can create those type of games... Please can you give some idea of which tools and platforms are required to do that type of game-movie .. thanks and regards alex

Advertisement
To put it lightly, YOU cant. What Square does is very high quality and requires ALOT of people to create the stuff they make.
If you want to do just simple things, use some free 3d engine and get yourself a team and learn to do something (Programming, modelling, composing, etc...) And then you'll see how it is like to create games :)

P.S: FF12 especially has at least 1 million polygons for each character...

Quote:
Original post by XVampireX
P.S: FF12 especially has at least 1 million polygons for each character...

Maybe i'm misunderstanding what you mean by each character, but this article suggests differently.

Quote:
To illustrate the point, slides were shown of Vaan's and Ashe's in-game models, which were 1,487 and 1,479 polygons

It was an over exagaration :P I know.

But they put alot of effects into them to look much better than what they have...

Thanks all,

i believe they've just used real-humans as main actors and then somehow applied some filters in order to make them appear like a computer-generated ones...

Lot of work no doubt ...
Thanks, alex

Guest Anonymous Poster
Quote: