Call of Duty - Any multiplayer tips guys?

Started by
14 comments, last by Tom Sloper 12 years, 6 months ago
Right, so I'm not that good at multiplayer Call of Duty, yet through peer pressure it seems that's the game we play on the lan at lunch. I am getting quite tired of being at the bottom of the leader board pretty much constantly, any sage advice from you guys? Seems that 2 players in particular seem to be able to shoot people without shouldering a weapon even while running and get a shot in... when I try that it seems to miss. Is there a trick to this, any particular part to aim for? Right now I would aim for their balls if I could and it be fatal, cocky sons of bitches!
Anything posted is personal opinion which does not in anyway reflect or represent my employer. Any code and opinion is expressed “as is” and used at your own risk – it does not constitute a legal relationship of any kind.
Advertisement
First, learn the maps, you can often figure out where people are heading to get to the good spots and you can ambush them. Often players learn where the spawn points are and run towards those. You can get a lot of kills by sending a grenade or two into those spawn points.

Second, almost always use the sight down weapon. You get much better aim.

Third, aim for the torso if using machine guns. They tend to 'ride up' and at the end up at the head.

Fouth, do short bursts of fire. If you just empty your clip all the time it screws up your aim, so do short bursts of fire.

It depends on what weapon you like to use. Often map determines weapon, big space means rifles, buildings and closed spaces you want machine guns.
OK, there is talent, and there is skill. Can't help you talent wise, but here's a few things to consider.