• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Mr Grinch

Crown and Cutlass Alpha 1.4 Released

This topic is 4836 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I'm a developer for Crown and Cutlass (direct link to screenshots), a 3d pirate action/adventure game in the spirit of the old Pirates! game. It is written in C++, using OpenGL and SDL with an emphasis on cross-platform compatibility (linux and windows currently, eventually we'd like to support macs). We released Alpha 1.4 yesterday. You can download it here. We switched from our own opengl extension handling code to GLee for this version. So far, it has been really easy to use and we have not had any problems. Please let us know if you have issues. I'm especially interested in linux users with non-nvidia cards. We have finished converting our menus to Guichan, although we still have some tweaking to do. We have also made some internal changes, such as a new sound system. Feedback is always helpful, so please let us know what you think. You can reply here, or post in our sourceforge forums. Please post general feedback in the Alpha 1.4 Feedback thread. Post problems compiling the source here and troubleshooting questions here. Thanks!

Advertisement
Sorry about that, but we really need more info than that to help us figure out the problem. Can you give me a little more info? What kind of setup are you running? What version of windows, processor, video card, video drivers, etc... Can you describe what happened better than that? Did a window appear? There is also a log file in the same directory as the exe, can you post that here? Thanks for the help, we need this kind of feedback.

It doesn't work for me either :( The starts just fine and I can click 'New' for a new game, then a click 'accept' and it shows me the loading screen during which I get a segmentation fault.

The game's output: