• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
dojo

I need help fixing some code i made with java

This topic is 4836 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

i am new to j2sdk and hava begin to insted some od the basic.i have coded something but when i compile it it always comes up with erors mostley 'class' or 'interface expected.I am about to show you the code but before i do that i should tell you what i was hoping the output would be,i wanted it so you endterd a name clicked log in and came up with text saying welcome + username. and under it saynig something else THE CODE!!!!! import java.awt.*; import java.awt.event.*; import java.applet.*; public class login extends Applet implements ActionListner { string username public void init(); } g.drawstring("enter your name and press enter!then click log in!" ,50 ,40); name=(int) system.in.read() G.drawstring("So your name is " + usernamename, 60, 30); g.drawstring("Know click the log in button to see latest news!") Button btnClick = new Button btnClick.addActionlistner(that); add(btnClick;) } string butname = e.getActionCommand(); { g.drawstring("Welcome " + username, 70, 20); repaint(); } g.drawstring("Xbox 360 news see at reviews, 80, 10"); public void paint (Graphics g) } g.setFont(new Font("impact" ,Font.ITALIC,30)); } } }

Advertisement
See the source code. I suggest you either buy a book on Java or follow some tutorials, because the code you wrote it, errm... Pretty much messed up and broken.

import java.awt.*;
import java.awt.event.*;
import java.applet.*;

public class login extends Applet implements ActionListener // It's ActionListener, you made a type
{
string username; // <- You forgot a ;

public void init(); // <- Where is the function body???!??!

}

// Whoa, this is OUTSIDE the class. Move it into a function INSIDE the class.