• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
forestlaw89

I'm a newb in C++ and need some help

This topic is 4835 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

This prgram wont execute until monsters life is finished and I need help: Here's the source code: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <vector> #include <algorithm> #include <cstdlib> #include <ctime> using namespace std; int dam_cal_warrior(int& attack, int& defense, int& result); int main() { vector<string> mon_attacks; mon_attacks.push_back("meteor"); mon_attacks.push_back("ultima"); int warrior_health= 1000; int creature_health= 10000; string action; int war_def= 350; int mon_defense= 200; int war_attack=500; // calculations srand(time(0)); random_shuffle(mon_attacks.begin(), mon_attacks.end()); const string MON_ATT= mon_attacks[0]; int dead= 0; int mon_dead= 0; int war_damage; int war_result; cout<<"Welcome to the rpg damage test. This is not a real game but a sample\n"; cout<<"engine for damage calculation. Just trying it out for sample\n"; cout<<"\nYou are a warrior in this situation and you only have the command\n"; cout<<"'attack'. When you attack this creature the battle will begin\n"; cout<<"Type attack: "; cin>> action; while( creature_health != mon_dead){//here's where the problem is dam_cal_warrior( war_attack, mon_defense, war_result); creature_health= creature_health-dam_cal_warrior( war_attack, mon_defense, war_result); cout<< "You attacked and did "<<dam_cal_warrior( war_attack, mon_defense, war_result)<<"\n"; cout<<"damage to the monster, it has "<<creature_health<<" left."<<endl; } cout<<"YOU WIN"; cin.get(); cin.get(); } int dam_cal_warrior(int& attack, int& defense, int& result) { result= attack- defense; return result; }

Advertisement