• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
donjonson

I have a few questions about book recomendations

This topic is 4681 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I have been learning c++ and Dx for a few months now. I am now capable of creating basic 3d graphics and moderate 2d games. I have an interest in becoming very proficient with DirectX programmnig. I would like to learn 3d progrimg and know the pipeline inside and out. I would like to master directX and learn everything about graphics programming. I know it doesn't happen overnight and I am willing to start at the beginning and slowly work my way to the end. I also would like to master physics implementatoin. not just cheesy workarounds that pass for physics but acutal simulations of a system of bodies that adhere as strickly as possible to the laws of physics in the real world. again I understand that these are high goals so I want you to understand that I grasp the reality of what I am saying. based on those two catagories what books would you reccomend to get me started off down those two roads. I have been concidering .game coding complete 2nd edition, programming role playing games in direct X 2nd edition and game programming gems 5, Game Physics (The Morgan Kaufmann Series in Interactive 3D Technology<).> I think I am going to buy the rpg one first because it covers a broad range of valuable topics that interest me. But I am here for your opinions if you don't think those books are the best choices then reccomend something else. I have taken calc 1-3, physcs 1&2, diff Eq, and linear algebra. I am currently working on my bachelors for electrical engineering So if you want to recomend a book that is a little on the heavy side of the math and physics I think I can probably handle it. Thank you very much for your help

Advertisement
Guest Anonymous Poster