Sign in to follow this  
RebornCrosis

waves hello to everone.

Well I just want to say hello to this hole community, Well my name is Chris Ross and I live in coram Newyork. I am new to programming and I just started reading a great book today which is. Deitel C++ how to Program. I think it is a great book I am only on ch. 2 but I learned alot from ch 1. my dream is one day to become a game coder. After I get a my bases down with c++ I plan on making a text based rpg. Well as for right now I made some scripts for cal for my text based game I am going to make one day. I was hoping you guys could tell me what you think of my source code for the ones I made so far. Please dont flame me I am very new to the lang c++ and I was just testing and making this as a thing to see if I understood what i learned so far. ________________________________________________________________________________ // Dodge cal created by Crosis on August 29 2005 #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { int baselv; // Player Base level int agi; // Players Agility. int dex; // Players Dexerity. int luck; // Players Luck. int monsterhitpercent; //monster hit percent int dodgepercentage; // This will tell you what percent u have to doge a attack. cout << " Please Enter Players Base level.\n"; cin >> baselv; cout << " Please Enter Players Agility.\n"; cin >> agi; cout << " Please Enter Players Dexerity.\n"; cin >> dex; cout << " Please Enter Players Luck.\n"; cin >> luck; cout << " Please Enter monsterhitpercent.\n"; cin >> monsterhitpercent; dodgepercentage = (baselv + agi + dex + luck)/monsterhitpercent; cout << " dodgepercentage is "<< dodgepercentage << endl; return 0; ________________________________________________________________________________ // level cal created by Crosis on August 29 2005. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { int level; //Current lv of player int exp; //Current exp of player int needexp; //Need exp to go up a lv. cout << "please enter your