Sign in to follow this  

Need help with the If Structure

This topic is 4493 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hello Everone I was wondering if someone could help me with my source code. I am still very new to c++ and I cant get my prog to work the way i want it to. I am only on ch2 of my book which is Control Structures. The funny thing thing is this I got my if/else Strucure to work. Which I will show the source code to but then I tired to get a regual if structure to work, I know that a If structure has only one enterce and one exit but I was trying to nesting to work. but it failed well here is my fist if/else selection Structure. ________________________________________________________________________________ //job chooser created on August 31 2005 By Crosis #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main ( ) { cout << " Here are the avaiable Job's.\n"; cout << " 1 - Mage.\n"; cout << " 2- Warrior.\n"; cout << " 3 - Priest.\n"; int choice; cout << " Please enter the number above for the job you want.\n"; cin >> choice; if ( choice == 1) cout << " You have chosen the way of a a magic user, go learn some spell's.\n"; else if ( choice == 2 ) cout << " You have Chosen the way of a Fighter, go kill some demon.\n"; else if (choice == 3 ) cout << " You have chosen The way of a Healer. God Heal some people.\n"; return 0; } I know this is not the best way to choose a job for a game but like I sayed I am new to c++ and I was just seeing If I understood what I was reading. Please comment if u thing I should change this code around. P.s this is the If/else Selection Structure. This is not the one I am having trouble with. ________________________________________________________________________________ // JobStatus.cpp created on August 31 2005 By Crosis #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { int Mage_Hp; //Mage Curr