Sign in to follow this  
santonel

Problems in C++ (WIN32 API)

santonel    106
Hey, I've been trying to write a set of wrapper classes for the win32 API to make my programs easier to write (I know there are things like MFC but I don't want to learn it right now). Im not too good at OOP so im having a bit of trouble wrapping my head around it. What I have so far is:
class wccwindow  
{
private:
	WNDCLASSEX wnd;			//the actual window class
	LRESULT CALLBACK WinProc(HWND hwnd,UINT msg,WPARAM wparam,LPARAM lparam);
public:
	//constructors/destructors
	wccwindow();			//constructor
	virtual ~wccwindow();	//destructor

//vars
	DWORD exstyle;			//extended styles
	int x,y;				//coords of the window
	HWND parent;			//parent window
	HWND menu;				//menu
	HWND window;			//handle to this window;

//functions
	void init(LPCTSTR windowname,LPCTSTR windowtitle,DWORD windowstyle,int xlen,int ylen,HINSTANCE instance);  //initialize window

};
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
wccwindow::wccwindow()
{
wnd.cbSize = sizeof(WNDCLASSEX);
wnd.style = CS_VREDRAW | CS_HREDRAW | CS_OWNDC;
wnd.cbClsExtra = 0;
wnd.cbWndExtra = 0;
wnd.hIcon = LoadIcon(NULL,IDI_APPLICATION);
wnd.hCursor = LoadCursor(NULL,IDC_ARROW);
wnd.hbrBackground = (HBRUSH)GRAY_BRUSH;
wnd.lpszMenuName = NULL;
wnd.hIconSm = LoadIcon(NULL,IDI_APPLICATION);
wnd.lpfnWndProc = WinProc;
x = CW_USEDEFAULT;
y = CW_USEDEFAULT;
exstyle = NULL;
parent = NULL;
menu = NULL;
}

wccwindow::~wccwindow()
{

}
///////////////////////////////////////////////////
// Functions
void wccwindow::init(LPCTSTR windowname,LPCTSTR windowtitle,DWORD windowstyle,int xlen,int ylen,HINSTANCE instance)
{
wnd.hInstance = instance;
wnd.lpszClassName = windowname;
RegisterClassEx(&wnd);
window = CreateWindowEx(exstyle,windowname,windowtitle,windowstyle,x,y,xlen,ylen,parent,(HMENU)menu,instance,NULL);
}

//LRESULT CALLBACK wccwindow::WinProc(HWND hwnd,UINT msg,WPARAM wparam,LPARAM lparam)
//{
//return(0);
//}