• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
text based fun

Need help with c++ for text adventure game

This topic is 4861 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey everyone I'm new with c++ and ive done some online tutorials the version of c++ i have is dev-c++ from bloodshed.net. I can only get one question done and when i try to program another one in and i try and compile and run i get a whole bunch of error messages and wont compile and run. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ char myArray[50]; cout << "wanna play a game? "; cin.getline( myArray, 50, '\n'); if( !strcmp( myArray, "yes")){ strcat( myArray, "good thats what I thought\n"); } else { strcpy( myArray, "Oh really thats to bad!\n"); } } #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(){ cout << "It was early in the morning on a cold winters day you get out of bed and have a huge hangover\n"; system("pause"){; } This is what i have so far and i need help because i just started programming and i dont know what to do any suggestions would be gladly accepted.

Advertisement
You can't just do both of them in the same file. You need to comment the first one out or delete it before creating another one.

This is because there can only be one main() function in a program.

Well i dont have aim so ohwell and i should prolly mention the

include <iostream> at the bottom is my signature and not part of the actual code if anybody else can help me please do

Quote:
Original post by text based fun
I'm so confused could you please help me more than just saying that like describe it more because i am a complete and total nOOber cake

thank you please

Not sure I can be much clearer... but I'll try.