• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Nanven

Using device contexts in Win32 API

This topic is 4693 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I'm still kind of new to this but I had an odd problem crop up. Basically, I have an application that is double buffered and I load a few bitmaps as such:
diceImages[0] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice1.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[1] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice2.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[2] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice3.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[3] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice4.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[4] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice5.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[5] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice6.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[6] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice1locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[7] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice2locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[8] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice3locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[9] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice4locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[10] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice5locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);
diceImages[11] = LoadImage(NULL, "dice6locked.bmp", IMAGE_BITMAP, NULL, NULL, LR_LOADFROMFILE);