Sign in to follow this  

Begginer complieing question help ( choosing one)

This topic is 4306 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi…I have a complier question…Lately a lot of compliers have been giving me errors or giving me problems, I need a complier that can do simple C++ complies.. ( like simple hello world programs and a little bet advanced then that) but you getr the idea im a beginner C++ peroson learning/studying it. Ive used code blocks and Microsoft visual 05 express compliers…And they all turned out to be making me mad(errors)…Altho I do think I screwed the codeblock one. SO does anyone have any more choices??

Well... unfortunatly you can't really blame the compiler. Both thse compilers will happily compile valid C++ code and reject invalid C++ code. You just need to write proper code!

Post specific problems here and people will be happy to help. But don't be disheartened, programming isn't easy!

Quote:
Original post by Jetto
Hi…I have a complier question…Lately a lot of compliers have been giving me errors or giving me problems, I need a complier that can do simple C++ complies.. ( like simple hello world programs and a little bet advanced then that) but you getr the idea im a beginner C++ peroson learning/studying it.

Ive used code blocks and Microsoft visual 05 express compliers…And they all turned out to be making me mad(errors)…Altho I do think I screwed the codeblock one.

SO does anyone have any more choices??

Dev C++

I was having trouble with Visual C++ Express. I know it's me just not understanding how to use the compiler, but with Dev C++ it was insanely easy to add additional libraries like SDL. VC++ Express had too much stuff to fiddle with.

While I'm sure Visual C++ Express can do wonders for a project, Dev C++ is great for learning on.