• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
matthughson

Started Cell Phone Dev

This topic is 4459 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey Guys, First off I'll admitantly say I haven't spent a lot of time searching for resources yet. I just want to plant this seed, and see where it goes, as I do my own research. Anyway, I am looking into getting into 2D game development for Cell Phones, and I'm looking for a tutorial series. I have a good amount of PC and Console game development experience, but have never done anything on phones. I have extensive experience in C/C++, and use Action Script on a regular basis for work. I've done a bit of C# too. I don't have any Java experience though, but would like to use it for this project. I feel confident that I can learn it as I go. So can anyone think of any tutorials tailored to someone with this experience? As I said, I'll keep looking on m own, but would love a push in the right direction. Thanks, Matt

Advertisement
Check the sticky thread in this forum. There are plenty of links to useful resources including tutorials and an e-book that takes you step by step through the whole process.

shmoove

Quote:
Original post by matthughson
So can anyone think of any tutorials tailored to someone with this experience? As I said, I'll keep looking on m own, but would love a push in the right direction.