Started Cell Phone Dev

Started by
4 comments, last by matthughson 18 years ago
Hey Guys, First off I'll admitantly say I haven't spent a lot of time searching for resources yet. I just want to plant this seed, and see where it goes, as I do my own research. Anyway, I am looking into getting into 2D game development for Cell Phones, and I'm looking for a tutorial series. I have a good amount of PC and Console game development experience, but have never done anything on phones. I have extensive experience in C/C++, and use Action Script on a regular basis for work. I've done a bit of C# too. I don't have any Java experience though, but would like to use it for this project. I feel confident that I can learn it as I go. So can anyone think of any tutorials tailored to someone with this experience? As I said, I'll keep looking on m own, but would love a push in the right direction. Thanks, Matt
__________________________________[ Website ] [ Résumé ] [ [email=contact[at]matthughson[dot]com]Contact[/email] ][ Have I been Helpful? Hook me up! ]
Advertisement
Check the sticky thread in this forum. There are plenty of links to useful resources including tutorials and an e-book that takes you step by step through the whole process.

shmoove
Quote:Original post by matthughson
So can anyone think of any tutorials tailored to someone with this experience? As I said, I'll keep looking on m own, but would love a push in the right direction.