• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
toye

Starting Development!

This topic is 4551 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi all! Im fairly new to the game developing world. I have been playing video games since I was about 2 years old and am 16 years old now. Im trying to prepare myself for a furutre career in game development and what not. I have had lots of experiance with consoles ect. Iv played around with flash on and off for the past 2-3 years, have funbles around with some Java and what not and now im trying to expand all this. I have read some tutorials on this site and I have decided the best first step would to maybe try and make a tetris game? I dont know if that would be the best choice but it sounds like a good start. Id like to ask you guys for your oppinion, and your help. If there is any links and what not that you can give me or suggestions of where to start that would be great. I would really appreciate all the help I can get right now! Thanks

Advertisement
sorry for double threading! Computer went nuts on me, could a mod please delete this thread?

Go into the other one, edit it, and select the Delete this post? check box. Thing will disappear.

Anyways,