• Advertisement

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Merc22

Game ideas needed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This topic is 6307 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

does anyone have any good ideas on a console game i can make? i tried makin an rpg but when i activate the .exe file i get an error im sorry to say but im not good at thinkin up ideas thanx

Advertisement
Dude, you only need to press the "Post Topic" button once, okay? Or you did it on purpose to annoy people, which is stupid. For a console game, you should buy a book on programming first. And don''t start of SO BIG. An RPG on the first try? Aim lower, and you''ll get somewhere.

Guest Anonymous Poster
I agree. I am doing an RPG on my first try but I regret trying such a big project even though I am naturally good at programming. Try to do as small a project as you can tolerate.

And don''t come to forums like this asking for ideas for a game. You''ll just get flamed. Think of ideas yourself. If anything, you''ll be much happier that you did. Come here asking for help on sort of techie problem.

And if you''re going to ask for creative ideas go to the Creative Side Forums or whatever they''re called. Don''t come to techie forums like this.

Anyway, if you''re going to try to make a console game and you come here asking for ideas, I''ll take a shot and say you''re self-funded and a beginner. I am too, but I''m smart enough to know that console games are just too hard. The hardware is not set up like that of a PC. Even a machine like the NES would give me trouble.