A wishful artist wishing to be heard and hired

Started by
6 comments, last by Dyamios 17 years, 10 months ago

This thread is an awesome idea.

Artist Name: BlackGaff

I've been designing theatre shows for the past five years and would love to break into the video-game world after doing some extensive QA work on a handful of 360 titles this past year.

Most of my work involves creating ques, or selecting music that already exists to fit the mood for a particular moment. However, I have started using Acid to create my own work.

My portfolio can be found here: http://www.jkillian.com

A few samples:

• An Angel's Approach Destroy's the World (MP3, 0.853MB)
    - An Angel appears, causing the world to rip apart. In the space, this was 6 different tracks playing on a 6-point surround system.
  • Drug-induced Antarctica Music (MP3, 1.4MB)
    - A dreamy, soft melody that underscored a 15 minute scene.
  • Temple Button (MP3, 2.11 MB)
    - A music-based button created with spirituality and safety in mind.
  • Effected Thunder (MP3, 0.77MB)
    - Punching thunder

I'm also eagar for feedback, positive or not-so-postive. Please drop me a line: joe{at}jkillian{dot}com

I'm always looking for new projects, and can easily relocate. If you'd like to hear more of my work, please visit http://www.jkillian.com

• Advertisement
    Hey man,