• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
neilski_2003

Class Declaration for a sports player

This topic is 4372 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi guys, i am relatively new to this and am trying to write a declaration for a sports player. I am trying to keep it simple so please don't worry about whats not there per se, more could you just check to see that i am doing the right things, details can be added later. My first assumption is that all the attributes and details aere private fields to protect them from being accidently changed at any point, if that is wrong feel free to let me know... anyway here goes

class Player
{

private:
string Name;
float Height;
int Age;
string Position;
float Weight;
int Defence_Ability;
int Attack_Ability;
int Phyisical_Ability;
int Technical_Ability;
int Mental_Ability;
public:
Player();
~Player();

string getPlayerName() const {return Name;}
void setPlayerName (string PlayerName){Name = PlayerName;}

int getPlayerAge() const {return Age;}
void setPlayerAge (int PlayerAge) {Age = PlayerAge;}
etc for all private variables...

So what do you guys think, all help will be greatly appreciated. Neil

Advertisement