• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

MEH! ...problem with LINKING...plz help

This topic is 4252 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi everyone, sorry, but I'm new to C++ and I can never seem to understand where/what my problem is when it comes to LINKING errors... Could somone please tell me WHAT this kind of error is? Also, I have the following errors, so please give me any suggestions as to what it may be... NOTE: I'm trying to make a Tetris clone...
Linking...
main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall BitMapObject::BitMapObject(void)" (??0BitMapObject@@QAE@XZ)
main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall BitMapObject::~BitMapObject(void)" (??1BitMapObject@@QAE@XZ)
main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall BitMapObject::operator struct HDC__ *(void)" (??BBitMapObject@@QAEPAUHDC__@@XZ)
main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: void __thiscall BitMapObject::Load(struct HDC__ *,char const *)" (?Load@BitMapObject@@QAEXPAUHDC__@@PBD@Z)
main.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol "public: void __thiscall BitMapObject::Create(struct HDC__ *,int,int)" (?Create@BitMapObject@@QAEXPAUHDC__@@HH@Z)
LIBCD.lib(crt0.obj) : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol _main
Debug/main.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 6 unresolved externals
Error executing link.exe.

main.exe - 7 error(s), 0 warning(s)

Advertisement
forgot to add...

I'm using Visual Studio 6 (VC++) and made project with Win32 Application (blank template)

...if that helps any...