• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
RobN

Looking to form a team of beginner game devs.

This topic is 4471 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Looking to start a team of beginner Game devs, The aim is to expand our knowledge and hopefully write a few simple games(no MMORPG or hl2). Ive been programming in c++ for a few years and have had experiance in Win32 api programming & winsock, but none when it comes to game dev. Wel use SDL or DirectX as the graphics library. I will set up a room on irc we can discuss in. Only requirements for members would be to know the c++ language. Reply with your email address and any example apps you have written, if your interested.

Advertisement
I may be interested, I know c++ fairly well and am just starting in directx. What kind of game did you have in mind(3d,2d,sidescroller,ect.)? My email is ridefast42@yahoo.com.

well im still learning and im allready trying to join another team if i don't get through ill let u know :).
I mostly use DirectX i never ussed SDL not that im developing for that long but everything is worth a try actually.

I would really like to get a progress report from one of these groups one day. I always see people looking to start a team of beginner developers (which makes no sense; who leads if all of you are inexperienced and unskilled?), followed by a flurry of "I would be interested" posts, and then... nothing. Ever.