• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Dinner

A bit of a math query

This topic is 4330 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Thought id ask here, since im not that good with math, and want a newbie answer to my newbie question ^.^ Im more loooking for yes or no, not the math formulas behind it or even possible sdk's i might use to do it I think i can do it all, but I sometimes make silly mistakes, so Id rather ask first ^.^ (research it myself, wont cut it for a correct responce ^.^) If I had a model with a sword in the scarcarb on there back, and I define the point of the handle to the sword sprapped to there back, can I tell the model to reach for that object, in a logical manner that would follow the natural way someone would do it in rl And if that model had a base strength stat, and the sword had a base weight stat, is it more or less possible to tell how much force the sword would have if it was drawn then swung down, so there strengh + weight = how much force the weapon has (and in a side note, maybe how much energy they might use in the process) Thankyou, I did my best to make it understandable, but it is near 3 am so if something isn't clear enough then say and ill reply later with futher details (the end result, i want a character to be able to use a sword and having it work out how to get the sword between defined points, without telling it to use say a arc manually, juding how hard they hit there enemy, and how tired they got from swinging the sword)

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by Dinner
If I had a model with a sword in the scarcarb on there back, and I define the point of the handle to the sword sprapped to there back, can I tell the model to reach for that object, in a logical manner that would follow the natural way someone would do it in rl