Sign in to follow this  

College

This topic is 4091 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

(I apologize if this is in the wrong section, I've searched around a bit and this seems to be the only place suitable) So, soon I will be off to college (hopefully) in an attempt to broaden my skillset in the hopes that I will land a job. Currently, I've been a level designer for three years. I had not planned to go to college, as it did not seem as important with my aspirations (compared to a programmer, anyway), however I have seen that I may benefit from it. So, my question is, what would be a reccomended school/course for an aspiring level designer? I've been thinking about Full Sail, although others have said that it is not ideal if you wish to acquire a degree in Art. Currently I do not have a background in art (I have just started creating textures and models, and I do not draw very well), so I am wondering if this will affect me in any way. Digipen is the ideal school, however it is also a very prestigous school within the industry, so I do not expect to get in. So, all in all, any suggestions? Is college even necessary with my aim? I know college is always great, regardless of the job you want, however debt is also a big issue. (Once again, sorry if this is in the wrong section)