Sign in to follow this  
aboteler

OpenGL Basic OpenGL - Render to FBO, Readback Texture Help

I am new to OpenGL and have just started trying to work with it. My goal in this program is to render a square to an offscreen buffer using a single color with float precision and then readback the data. The compilation is successful. However when I execute the program I get an GL error of illegal operation when I try to attach the texture to the frame buffer. I have not been able to figure out why I get this error here. Plus, the next error is an invalid enumeration when I try to readback the pixels from the texture. Any help will be greatly appreciated, Aaron fyi: source code #ifdef HAVE_CONFIG_H #include <config.h> #endif #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> #include <assert.h> #define ASSERT assert #include <GL/glew.h> #include <GL/glut.h> typedef unsigned int glutConfig_t; const int X_DIMENSION = 16; const int Y_DIMENSION = 16; const glutConfig_t theGlutDisplayMode = GLUT_DOUBLE | // Double Buffering GLUT_RGB; // Color Model const GLenum theTextureFormat = GL_TEXTURE_RECTANGLE_ARB; static GLuint theFrameBuffer; static GLuint theFrameBufferTexture; static float theImage[X_DIMENSION * Y_DIMENSION]; static void CheckOpenGLStatus(char* strFile, int line) ... #define CHECK_OPENGL CheckOpenGLStatus(__FILE__,__LINE__) static void CheckFrameBufferStatus(char* strFile, int line) ... #define CHECK_FRAME_BUFFER CheckFrameBufferStatus(__FILE__,__LINE__) int main(int argc, char *argv[]) { glutInit( &argc, argv ); glutInitDisplayMode( theGlutDisplayMode ); glutInitWindowSize( X_DIMENSION, Y_DIMENSION ); glutCreateWindow( "Simple Example" ); glewInit(); glDisable( GL_DITHER ); // Dither is on by default but not needed CHECK_OPENGL; glDisable( GL_DEPTH_TEST ); CHECK_OPENGL; glGenFramebuffersEXT(1,&theFrameBuffer); CHECK_OPENGL; glGenTextures(1,&theFrameBufferTexture); CHECK_OPENGL; glBindTexture(theTextureFormat,theFrameBufferTexture); // bind texture CHECK_OPENGL; // turn off filt