Sign in to follow this  
Sastrei

Attracting a programmer to a project...

Hello all, I suppose this should go here, as I'm not ready just yet to post a formal call for help in the Help Wanted forum. Anyways, I'm looking to turn my mod for Homeworld 2 into it's own game. The mod is called Brickspace, and replaces Homeworld's ships with Lego ships. I've linked some screenshots below. Lego's classic Galaxy Explorer model. Several "Delta" ships engage the enemy. A fan made model duels with Blacktron 1 ships. The Classic Space fleet engages the Blacktron 1 fleet. BrickSpace Home Page On to the point, as I said I'm looking to turn this into it's own game, and possibly create a 2D shooter first as a run through of sorts, since I'm new to the process. I've already started on the shooter, reading through 2 books I purchased, and using C with the Allegro library. So, finally, my question is since the path will be slower and the product ultimately less impressive were I to do it all myself: --What can I do, in the eyes of those who know this forum and the people that populate it, to make my project appeal to the programmers on this board? How do I isolate those people that find this an inspiring project, and convince them that it is worth their blood, sweat and tears to create what is essentially half of this project (anything short of programming, I don't have a problem with). Any insights would be much appreciated, and I hope my post was coherent enough. :) -Stefan- P.S. - If anyone has concerns about my use of Lego IP, rest assured, I'm following their Fair Play policy and while it can't be officially endorsed, I believe Lego is already well aware of it.