Sign in to follow this  
przem

R2VB in MDX (c#)

hi guys, well im new here in the forum as well im new in mdx. right now im working on a project for geometry refinment and i wanted to play around with the ati's r2vb workaround. but unfortunately i cant get it work in MDX - in the ati sdk are few examples and documentation how to use it but only for c++. since the enviroment in mdx is littl bit different, i dont know how to set it up. i found in the forum the post from acid2 but the sources he's pointig to are not available. could some one help me to set it up in c#?
device->SetTexture(D3DDMAPSAMPLER, renderTaget);

how can i express it in c#? SetTexture accepts only int as the first parameter, how can i know the id for D3DDMAPSAMPLER or i.e. D3DVERTEXTEXTURESAMPLER[n] ? [Edited by - przem on November 10, 2006 2:17:54 PM]

no one can help me?

finally i figured out, how to set up all the bindings in c# - i.e. D3DDMAPSEMPLER is 256 - (int)DisplacementMap.Sampler. all the other setting too.

but it doesnt work - the vertex buffer isnt binded and it renders only one pixel, probably the one form the dummy vertex buffer with 4byte, since if i switch off the r2vb stuff, the pixel is still there.

the vertex declaration is set to float4 since i store the vb in a A32B32G32R32F texture in homogenus coords.

some code:

// 1.
device.SetRenderState(RenderStates.PointSize, ati.R2VB.r2vbGlbEnable_Set(1));
// 2.
// 3.
device.SetTexture((int)DisplacementMap.Sampler, buffer1);
device.SetRenderState(RenderStates.PointSize, R2VB.r2vbVStrm2SmpMap_Set(2, R2VB.R2VB_VSMP_OVR_DMAP));

device.VertexDeclaration = vertexDecl2;
device.SetStreamSource(2, vbdummy, 0);
// 4. draw
device.DrawPrimitives(PrimitiveType.TriangleFan, 0, 1);
// 5.
device.SetRenderState(RenderStates.PointSize, R2VB.r2vbVStrm2SmpMap_Set(2, R2VB.R2VB_VSMP_OVR_DIS));

device.SetTexture((int)DisplacementMap.Sampler, null);
// 6.
device.SetRenderState(RenderStates.PointSize, R2VB.r2vbGlbEnable_Set(0));