• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
youtoomedia

Campus UBISOFT in Montreal: suggestions, advices, impressions...HELP NEEDED

This topic is 4396 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I'm a graduated student of CS and Multimedia for Enginyeria La Salle, in Barcelona, Spain. I'm interested in doing the DESS en design de jeux in Campus Ubisoft. - Anybody can tell me about the reputation of this degree or the whole Campus Ubisoft? - There are real chances to work for Ubisoft (or any other big name company) once finished the degree? - There are any good alternative to this one-year game design degree in Canada? Will be nice if somebody involved in the Campus (either student or ex-student) can offer his/her opinion or real experiences. As you can see, the decision of leaving my country and cross the ocean for study and work in the industry is a big one, so any other advice you think it's interesting to know will be very appreciated. Thanks in advance for your time!!

Advertisement
Hi,

At first I'll say that I'm not involved in anyway with the campus. But right now I'm living in Montreal and studying at University of Sherbrooke so I might help. The Campus Ubisoft was founded by my university in the last years and it seems to be in some kind of "beta" state since all the programs are new and no one yet graduated. Other schools are now joining in the Campus and new programs starts to appear on the website.

Quote:
Original post by youtoomedia
I'm interested in doing the DESS en design de jeux in Campus Ubisoft.

- Anybody can tell me about the reputation of this degree or the whole Campus Ubisoft?

For the reputation of that campus I can't say... it's too soon to talk about that. The campus was founded last year I think and since then only speculations have been made since nobody graduated yet.