Sign in to follow this  
Galadriel

How do I make this game?

Galadriel    122
Hy there! First of all , I am not a programmer.I made some programming before but only basic C++ , so I can understand the concepts. I have a pretty good understanding of how a simple program is built and how the different parts interact between them.So I am not a raw beginner , though I don't consider myself a programmer either. But I am an artist and game designer.I design games since 10 years ago and I use Photoshop since about the same period.I am also a 3D modeler. I always wanted to make a game , but never suceeded to even display a simple graphic on the screen. I have projects made by me for bigger and original games (some of them are not so original anymore , since others took over on those ideeas and developed similar games over the years , so now you can understand the bitterness in my soul).But I figured out that I canot make such a game without a team , and since I was unable to gather a team (I did it 3 times , but each time the "team" spread away , since the work was free) , I have made a project especially for me , a project a single guy can make. That project is a card game , like the ones you already know as Magic The Gathering , Yu Gi Oh or Duel Masters.Only that my game is not a trading game. I have simplified it enough so it can be made by a single person. It has a fixed set of cards and a fixed set of rules.The design has no flaws , but I canot make the game itself. I have read a few books about programming games , but not helped much.Those books were treating RPG , RTS or arcade games.None of them was able to teach you a simple concept like a card game. There are a lot of topics on Gamedev.net I know , but you canot read all in order to find just a tiny piece of information.I have read enough and have been disapointed. This is the reason for wich I have posted this topic here.You have experience.You already know what I need.You can point me out to exactly what I need