Sign in to follow this  
mia305

I want to remake Bust-A-Groove

mia305    122
Hey guys, my name is Khambrel. Im going to be starting college next year for film development, but i was really going to college for game design but i changed my mind because i found some articles on game programing on the internet. One of my favorite games for PSONE is Bust-A-Groove. The first one is the best one, part 2 sucked and the last one only came out in Japan. Im a artist too and i thought it would be fun to do a remake of Bust-A-Groove with a better story line, music of 2006 and beyond, better character designs, etc etc. Only thing is i dunno where to start....I want to use the same game engine for Bust-A-Groove, but just change the music, level design, character design, stuff like that. Can anyone tell me what i need to do first before going into the Bust-A-Groove files or any PSONE game, what program i need to run the files? I only have Bust-A-Groove 2, i traded part 1 at Gamestop last year....it was hard to come by too and still cost $40 even if it was used. Heres is my artwork of Yami from Yugioh http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/7638/older20version20yugivc7.jpg

Guest Anonymous Poster   
Guest Anonymous Poster
Its not gonna happen, sorry.

Hacking a game to replace (essentially all) the content and even some code infrastructure in your case, takes even more skill than to just build a new game from scratch. The exception is if that game is designed to allow modding and the documentation to do so is available; but seeing as how this is a Console game Absolutely Not.

If you want to clone this game, write it from scratch it will a lot less painful; and more importantly it will be Possible. (yes I am taking into account the fact that you obviously are an artist/designer with no coding knowlege; your odds are still better to code it from scratch)

mia305    122
Quote:
Original post by Anonymous Poster
Its not gonna happen, sorry.