• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
StaticWorld

Difference Between C# and C++?

This topic is 4260 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi I'm new to the C programming scene, gotta few questions to ask u guys 1) Is there any difference between C# and C++? if yes what difference 2) I tried to search the Web for C++ beginnner guides but i haven't really found any yet... i went to www.wrox.com to search for beginner codes which was recommanded by my lecturer in school but theres only C# beginner codes. anyone can link me to C++ beginner guides/ codes? 3) i have 2+ years of JAVA OOP background, will it be easier to learn C++? 4) My school lecturer also reccommanded me to use Visual studio express to start on my C++ learning journey, is it good? 5) i found out XNA game studios only support C#? does all game engines use C# or C++ wells that my questions for now Thanks for the help, much appreciated...

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by StaticWorld
1) Is there any difference between C# and C++? if yes what difference

They are two different languages, with different syntax, details, idioms and usages.

Quote:
3) i have 2+ years of JAVA OOP background, will it be easier to learn C++?

It will be easier to learn C++ with a Java background than without it. Learning C# will however be easier than learning C++ in almost any situation.

Quote:
4) My school lecturer also reccommanded me to use Visual studio express to start on my C++ learning journey, is it good?

Yes, it's excellent.

Quote:
5) i found out XNA game studios only support C#? does all game engines use C# or C++