Sign in to follow this  
Smart Invincible

C, C++ Or C Sharp

hay guys; website is cool. This is my first day and i really enjoyed my first day in this website. and very well class good people i saw in this website. and all are very much champions. Well i am not a game developer but i want to be a game developer. Nowadays i am trying to integrate myself into Software Development. But this is really interested because i know how to model an objects and i also won prizes in website competition. my teacher told me that one day you will become a great and successful businessman. So I Completed 12 Class and i am joining MCS. but the thing is that i wanna learn game programming and i now that C, C++ and C Sharp has a very great values in programming. So i really wanna learn from beginning, And you guys have to help so can you guys tell me the websites or tutorial sites and please tell where can i download these softwares. And Tell me the name of the sites in which i can learn from very begining. Please Don't say that google "C" because google shows me millions of site and i want best of best sites. Thank you

Please use the search box at the top right to search for "C++ or C#". This discussion has been covered fully by many members of this community (of all levels of experience and wisdom) at least a dozen times in recent months.

General summary:

There is no need to learn C as a first language. C++ is heavy and complicated. C# gets recommended from time to time as a first language. I'd vote for C#.

Quote:
Original post by TheUnbeliever
Please use the search box at the top right to search for "C++ or C#". This discussion has been covered fully by many members of this community (of all levels of experience and wisdom) at least a dozen times in recent months.

General summary:

There is no need to learn C as a first language. C++ is heavy and complicated. C# gets recommended from time to time as a first language. I'd vote for C#.