Sign in to follow this  

help with D3DXCreateTexture, emergency!

This topic is 3863 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, every body: I am a newbie in directX, but my project need it, I met a problem with D3DXCreateTexture I can not solve, please help me. my program is create a texture, then lock it's surface, import the data from outside, unlock it, render, because the outside data changes, so the screen will show the patern of the data changed. here is my program snips: (Visual C++ / DirectX 9.0 sdk / Windows xp pro) // omit the device create parts // set the texture status: if( FAILED( g_pD3D->CreateDevice( D3DADAPTER_DEFAULT, D3DDEVTYPE_HAL, m_hWnd, D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING, &d3dpp, &g_pd3dDevice ) ) ) { return E_FAIL; } // Turn off culling g_pd3dDevice->SetRenderState( D3DRS_CULLMODE, D3DCULL_NONE ); // Turn on the zbuffer g_pd3dDevice->SetRenderState( D3DRS_ZENABLE, TRUE ); // set texture stage g_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_SELECTARG1 ); g_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLORARG1, D3DTA_TEXTURE ); g_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_COLORARG2, D3DTA_DIFFUSE ); g_pd3dDevice->SetTextureStageState( 0, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE ); g_pd3dDevice->SetSamplerState(0,D3DSAMP_MAGFILTER,D3DTEXF_LINEAR); g_pd3dDevice->SetSamplerState(0,D3DSAMP_MINFILTER,D3DTEXF_LINEAR); g_pd3dDevice->SetSamplerState(0,D3DSAMP_MIPFILTER,D3DTEXF_POINT); // create the texture D3DXCreateTexture(g_pd3dDevice, 160, 512, 0, // number of mip levels(0 - a complete mipmap chain is created) 0, // usage D3DFMT_L8, // format D3DPOOL_MANAGED, &g_pTexture); // because my outside data is 8 bits ilumination per pixel,so i used D3DFMT_L8 LPDIRECT3DSURFACE9 pRenderSurface = NULL; g_pTexture->GetSurfaceLevel(0, &pRenderSurface); D3DSURFACE_DESC surfaceDesc; pRenderSurface->GetDesc(&surfaceDesc); D3