• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

array return value

This topic is 3839 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

ok, im a bit of a novice at this, so hope this isnt too simple a question. Im using calls to OpenGL in C to create a physics simulation of charged particles in an electromagnetic field. I need to return arrays of vertices after performing motion calculations. Previously, I merely changed the vertices using a for loop in a function, but at this juncture it would be considerably simpler to just have an array return value for the function as a whole. Does anybody have any experience with this? I need to be able to pass an array as one of many arguments to the function, perform mathematical alterations on its members based on forces, and then return that array's new value, then continue onto the next in a series of 24 arrays holding vertex data. Any help is much appreciated, thanks

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by noviceprogmr84
ok, im a bit of a novice at this, so hope this isnt too simple a question. Im using calls to OpenGL in C to create a physics simulation of charged particles in an electromagnetic field. I need to return arrays of vertices after performing motion calculations. Previously, I merely changed the vertices using a for loop in a function, but at this juncture it would be considerably simpler to just have an array return value for the function as a whole. Does anybody have any experience with this? I need to be able to pass an array as one of many arguments to the function, perform mathematical alterations on its members based on forces, and then return that array's new value, then continue onto the next in a series of 24 arrays holding vertex data. Any help is much appreciated, thanks