• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Bobby_D

GLSL enthusiast needs help

This topic is 4171 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hey all: I could use a help with GLSL shaders I'm making for my school project I'm working on with five other guys. Here's some basics about my situation: Our project is a windows based application. I have some basic experience with Ogl, and knowledge of GLSL. I have the GLSL orange book, the third ed. of the super bible, and some power points on motion blur from the internet. I'm looking to make a few shaders for our project, one of which is a motion blur vert/frag shader for our game. There is a lot of information on-line, but it's mostly theory on how one way should be used over another, with no specific GLSL examples that help explain both the shader-side, as well as the setup needed on the app-side. I have no idea how to find the previous frames transform, and I am not sure how to save the video buffer to a texture, than send that texture to the the shader as a 2Dsampler. These may not even be the best ways of creating motion blur. I'm not looking for a handout here, just some explanations so I can become a better developer. Anyone that has knowledge on this topic, knows of any books on the subject, or can point me to a good website, please hit me back with your take on this. Thank you for your time. Peace. [Edited by - Bobby_D on July 11, 2007 8:24:08 AM]

Advertisement
Quote:
Original post by Bobby_D
I have no idea how to find the previous frames transform
You obviously don't have to figure this out. The previous frame, this information was known. Just track your MVP!
Quote:
Original post by Bobby_D
and I am not sure how to save the video buffer to a texture, than send that texture to the the shader as a 2Dsampler.