• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

Problems building my first project after installing vc++ 2005 express

This topic is 3837 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi everyone I'm having problems building my first project after installing vc++ 2005 express. Below is a step-by-step guide to exactly what I've done, seperated into sections. I've seen similar problems in old posts but still don't really understand it. I am a complete beginner so please try to keep instructions as detailed as possible and don't assume I know anything. ________________________________________________________________________________ Go to VC++ 2005 express download page- http://msdn.microsoft.com/vstudio/express/downloads/default.aspx Step 1- Make sure you're ready Met system requirements and didn't have any previous versions of the software Step 2- Download and Install Selected English language, downloaded setup program, ran it, went through procedure installing Graphical IDE as an optional feature but not any other products, downloaded and installed Step 3- Download Additional Components Downloaded setup program for Service Pack 1, ran it, downloaded and installed ________________________________________________________________________________ Go to Microsoft Platform SDK download page- http://msdn.microsoft.com/vstudio/express/visualc/usingpsdk/ Step 1 Done (see above) Step 2 Link takes me here Validated system- http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=0BAF2B35-C656-4969-ACE8-E4C0C0716ADB&displaylang=en- Downloaded PSDK-x86.exe- http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=0baf2b35-c656-4969-ace8-e4c0c0716adb&displaylang=en&Hash=EQ9UxSU%2bhNrmgXwSfaseFKzS9fsvhrc%2fviWyHJDEAPxBKnfXwN%2fcdZEUD0fv%2f0Sfx06jdKdw0iA2aSGaBVzgyQ%3d%3d Ran it, went through procedure doing typical install and installed Step 3 Open vc++ 2005 exp