• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
bloodmagic

How to write a bone animation parser ?

This topic is 3984 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi, I'm a beginner on DirectX9, also a beginner in English ,and this is my first post here. Could anybody familiar with bone(skeletal) animation please help me ,thanks! I've read <Programming Role Playing Games With Directx (2004), 2Ed> and <Advanced Animation With DirectX> on this topic.But when i turn to the source codes with the books, i found they are out-of-date.So i'm still not sure about the structure of .X file,either the whole process of loading a .X file.I just want to kown the details of them.I use vs2005 and Microsoft DirectX SDK (June 2007) So,could anyone help me on how to write a bone animation parser using interfaces as ID3DXFile, ID3DXFileData, ID3DXFileEnumObject, and the function ? HRESULT D3DXLoadSkinMeshFromXof( LPD3DXFILEDATA pxofMesh, DWORD Options, LPDIRECT3DDEVICE9 pD3DDevice, LPD3DXBUFFER * ppAdjacency, LPD3DXBUFFER * ppMaterials, LPD3DXBUFFER * ppEffectInstances, DWORD * pMatOut, LPD3DXSKININFO * ppSkinInfo, LPD3DXMESH * ppMesh ); Any help is appreciated!Thanks! ps,if someone could send me a copy of you source code, well, i'll just use it for study, without any commercial intention!Thanks a lot! Here's my email:zhaojianyin2000@hotmail.com

Advertisement
There's a very good tutorial here. That link also has a tutorial on mesh hierarchies which can be useful to read before reading about skeletal animation.

Quote:
Original post by Gage64
There's a very good tutorial here. That link also has a tutorial on mesh hierarchies which can be useful to read before reading about skeletal animation.

That really help!Thank you a lot !

Sign in to follow this  

• Advertisement

Important Information