• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  
Numb3rz

Debugging Allegro Problem

This topic is 4097 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I've just now started back in programming, and decided to give Allegro a shot with VC++ (2005 Express Edition) since I've never worked in VC++ before, but have experience in Allegro. I've got the source code, and debugging error info here for you all to look at, so please look at it, and give me a heads up on what I'm doing incorrect.
#include <stdlib.h>
#include "allegro.h"

int main(void)
{
	//initialize Allegro
	allegro_init();

//initialize keyboard
	install_keyboard();

//initialize video mode to 640x480
	int ret = set_gfx_mode(GFX_AUTODETECT_WINDOWED, 640, 480, 0, 0);
	if(ret!=0)
	{
		allegro_message(allegro_eror);
		return 1;
	}

//display screen resolution
	textprintf(screen, font, 0, 0, makecol(255, 255, 255), "%dx%d", SCREEN_W, SCREEN_H);

//wait for keypress
	while(!key[KEY_ESC]);

//end the program
	allegro_exit();
	return 0;

}END_OF_MAIN()

and the debug info
------ Build started: Project: Setting Up Allegro, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
Compiling...
main.cpp
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio 8\vc\include\allegro\internal\alconfig.h(397) : warning C4312: 'type cast' : conversion from 'unsigned int' to 'unsigned char *' of greater size
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio 8\vc\include\allegro\internal\alconfig.h(404) : warning C4312: 'type cast' : conversion from 'unsigned int' to 'unsigned char *' of greater size
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio 8\vc\include\allegro\inline\draw.inl(421) : warning C4312: 'type cast' : conversion from 'unsigned int' to 'unsigned char *' of greater size
c:\program files\microsoft visual studio 8\vc\include\allegro\inline\draw.inl(435) : warning C4312: 'type cast' : conversion from 'unsigned int' to 'unsigned char *' of greater size