Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Nelson

Markov Chains

Hi all, Recently, I read an article from Eric Dybsand (Game Devlopers conference 2001: An AI Perspective) in Gramasutra, there is AI topic I even have never heard of, "Markov chains". (BTW, I am a junior AI programmer!!)I wonder if someone can provide me some information or website regarding Markov chanins. Thanks you very much!! Nelson

quote:
Original post by Nelson

Hi all,

Recently, I read an article from Eric Dybsand (Game Devlopers conference 2001: An AI Perspective) in Gramasutra, there is AI topic I even have never heard of, "Markov chains". (BTW, I am a junior AI programmer!!)I wonder if someone can provide me some information or website regarding Markov chanins. Thanks you very much!!

Nelson

A 5 second web search using Alta Vista revealled 6,249 hits on "Markov chains". Some of the first of them were:

http://www.ms.uky.edu/~viele/sta281f97/markov/markov.html
http://forum.swarthmore.edu/workshops/sum96/discrete/markov.html
http://www.maths.cam.ac.uk/undergrad/courseinfo/coursesIIA/text/node1.html

(I tried to pick out some of the more introductory in tone)

Also, it''s my opinion, that all AI programmers (junior or otherwise) would be well served to learn how to use a web search when they have questions like this one.

Eric

"You can give a man a fish, and feed him for a day. Or you
can teach a man to fish, and feed him for a lifetime" - Multi-Cultural Saying

Sorry and Thanks!

I heavily rely on Yahoo, and there was only two founds. I should have tried other search engine. sorry for being so naive!! I take your message very seriously (as encouragement!!), I will learn!! Thanks! , and please teach me more!!

Nelson

quote:
Original post by Geta
Also, it''s my opinion, that all AI programmers (junior or otherwise) would be well served to learn how to use a web search when they have questions like this one.