Sign in to follow this  
Drats

Water - Masters Thesis

Hi this is a rather vague question but hopefully I can get a few pointers. I am doing my Masters thesis in computer games and I intend to do some sort of water implementation as the subject. I have looked around the other work that has been done in the area, but I have not been able to hit upon my exact topic till now. so I know I want to do a water effect but how exactly do I convert it into a masters level project, so that it is something fairly new. I have looked at navier stokes equations, perlin noise etc but still don't know what my project should exactly be about. Can anyone give me any guidelines please.