Sign in to follow this  

SDL, pointers, classes and crashes.

This topic is 3662 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Hi!. I am relatively new to working with classes on C++ and I am having a problem with a "Segmentation violation" failure that has me on my knees. The thing is just like this: I have a class that is a "part". This part should be inside a list on a class that is a "whole". The "whole" is created from the main function and in the "Whole" constructor I create the "part". The thing looks like this:
int main(int argc, char * argv[])
{
	Init_SDL();
	Nivel fase(10);
        do
	{
		//Blahblah...
	}while (not Quitting());
	Shutr_SDL();
    return 0;
}

class Nivel
{
	private:
	int lado;				//No use at all.
	BloqueNivel * bloque1;

public:
	Nivel(int dimension)			
	{
		lado=dimension;
		bloque1=NULL;
		bloque1 = new BloqueNivel(0,0,30,30, "Muro2.bmp");
	}
};

class BloqueNivel
{
	private: 
	SDL_Surface * relleno;
	SDL_Rect marco;
	SDL_Rect recorte;
	SDL_Rect caja;
	char * imagenacargar;

public:
	BloqueNivel(int x, int y, int ancho, int alto, char * textura)
	{
		caja.x=x; caja.y=y; caja.w=ancho; caja.h=alto;
		imagenacargar=textura;
		cout<<textura;
		relleno=Cargar_Imagen(imagenacargar);
		recorte.w=relleno->w; recorte.h=relleno->h; 
		recorte.x=0; recorte.y=0;
		marco.w=relleno->w; marco.h=relleno->h; 
		marco.x=caja.x; marco.y=caja.y;
	}
};