Sign in to follow this  
damix911

DirectX texture blending problem

Hi everybody! I'm new to DirectX programming, and I'm trying to do a really simple texture blend effect. My graphic card is a GeForce 7600 GT, drivers are version 9.1.4.7 and DirectX is 9.0c with SDK April 2007 DirectX detects these capabilities, among the others: MaxTextureBlendStages = 8 MaxSimultaneousTextures = 8 My problem is that if I try to blend three textures, aparently the third stage is not taken in account! This happen with any operation, and any combination of arguments; however I'm trying with the following blending settings:
d3dDevice->SetTexture(0, texture4);
d3dDevice->SetTexture(1, texture6);
d3dDevice->SetTexture(2, texture5);

d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(0, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_MODULATE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(0, D3DTSS_COLORARG1, D3DTA_DIFFUSE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(0, D3DTSS_COLORARG2, D3DTA_TEXTURE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(0, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE);

d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(1, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_ADD);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(1, D3DTSS_COLORARG1, D3DTA_CURRENT);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(1, D3DTSS_COLORARG2, D3DTA_TEXTURE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(1, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE);

d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(2, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_ADD);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(2, D3DTSS_COLORARG1, D3DTA_CURRENT);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(2, D3DTSS_COLORARG2, D3DTA_TEXTURE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(2, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE);

d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(3, D3DTSS_COLOROP, D3DTOP_DISABLE);
d3dDevice->SetTextureStageState(3, D3DTSS_ALPHAOP, D3DTOP_DISABLE);

Am I doing something wrong? Thanks to everybody for helping! Bye! ;-) [Edited by - damix911 on January 2, 2008 4:52:10 PM]