• Advertisement
Sign in to follow this  

First assigned/complete project, check please.

This topic is 3700 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Well, I'm teaching myself C++ via some old class chapters/exercises that a good guy gave me. It's bean going well, I love programming so far even though I can't do much with it yet. this is my first project that the book assigned and I want to make sure that everything I used and how I used it was correct, Here's what it asked for and my source code is down there too. **Write a program that converts Miles to Yards, Yards to Feet, and Feet to Inches. You are expected to perform the same conversions twice with two sets of variables. (one set of int, and one set for float point variables)**
#include <iostream> 

int main() 
	long int IntMiles = 10, IntYards = IntMiles * 1760; // Miles to Yards
	long int IntFeet = IntYards / 3; // Yards to Feet
	long int IntInches = IntFeet / 12; // Feet To Inches
	float FloatMiles = 13.14, FloatYards = FloatMiles * 1760; // Miles to Yards
	float FloatFeet = FloatYards / 3; // Yards to Feet
	float FloatInches = FloatFeet / 12; // Feet to Inches

//First set, int conversions
	std::cout << "**First set of project, int conversions**" << std::endl << std::endl;
	std::cout << "Miles: " << IntMiles << "\nConverted to yards: " //miles to yards
		<< IntYards << std::endl << std::endl;
	std::cout << "Yards: " << IntYards << "\nConverted to feet: " //yards to feet
		<< IntFeet << std::endl << std::endl;

std::cout << "Feet: " << IntFeet << "\nConverted to inches: " //feet to inches
		<< IntInches << std::endl << std::endl;

//Second set, Float point conversions
	std::cout << "**Second set, Float Point Conversions**" << std::endl << std::endl;
	std::cout << "Miles: " << FloatMiles << "\nConverted to yards: " // miles to yards
		<< FloatYards << std::endl << std:: endl;