Sign in to follow this  

XNA help needed.

This topic is 3591 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

Okay I just got XNA, I'm the least experienced programmer on my team (meaning I have no experience...though to be honest only two people have experience and they're both caught up in their lives right now and only willing to test code I and two others write) and I would like to make improvements so I can actually be an asset to the team. Over the past few years we've entertained the thought of a 2D MMORPG, and well we decided to go for it, The only problem is there is no source code I can seem to dig up for a 2d game, if I could at least learn how to write the code I would be eternally grateful. Unfortunately all the tutorials I can find are in 3d and until my new graphics card arrives I'm stuck learning nothing. If anyone knows any tutorials on how to create a 2D RPG, I can handle creating the multi player functions and writing the C# code myself I just need to see how some of it's done to get a hold on it. The main goal for this 2D MMORPG is to create a fan base while building on new MMORPG ideas we have come up with, we can code, add, update the game while we take classes and learn how to make a 3d release of the game. In other words the entire 2d is a test in a sense to see how the fans would react. We have many revolutionary ideas that we're going to release to the gaming industry, and the gamer community. First we just need a start so any info would be greatly appreciated.

Does it have to be an MMO?