Sign in to follow this  

Are these pc specs and price good?

This topic is 3544 days old which is more than the 365 day threshold we allow for new replies. Please post a new topic.

If you intended to correct an error in the post then please contact us.

I'm a CS student interested in graphics and AI programming who will be buying a computer soon and wanted to know if the specs and price of the desktop I'm planning to buy are good. I will appreciate all of your advices but keep in mind that I only have $1300 to spend on the computer. NOTE: Aside of programming I will be playing Flight Simulator X and Crisis Here are the specs: Case: Apevia X-Jupiter Jr. Fans: 120mm fan ( Qty: 3 ) PSU: CoolerMaster Unit 600 Watts Extreme Power-SLI Supports CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 2.66GHz CPU Cooling: CoolerMaster Liquid CPU Cooling Motherboard: Asus P5N-D nForce 750i SLI RAM: 2GB (2x1GB) Corsair Value Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 8800GT 512MB 16x PCI Express (Only one) Monitor: 19" ViewSonic VA1903 WB WXGA+ HDD: 320GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM Optical Drive: 20X DVD DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW DRIVE DUAL LAYER Optical Drive: 16X DVD ROM Sound: Integrated 7.1 Sound Speakers: Logitech (BLACK) X-540 70Watts 5.1 Configuration Speaker System Network: PCI Wireless 802.11g 54Mbps Network Interface Card Media: 12 in 1 Flash Media Reader/Writer Software: Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 All for a total price of $1238 before shipping and handling Is the 600W PSU a good option or should I get a 500W or 535W PSU instead? Thanks in advance, CircuitX [Edited by - CircuitX on February 13, 2008 7:56:28 PM]