Sign in to follow this  
C3rial

Texture problem

C3rial    113
When drawing only a background image (one big square from Z:-500 to Z:500) everything works just fine. But when I add a 3ds-model things get screwy. The model appears as it should, but the background image changes from the selected texture to whichever color the model has. code from the RenderScene function (I'm a newb, so bare with me please;)): void RenderScene() { glClear(GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT); glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW); glLoadIdentity(); gluLookAt(camPosX,camPosY,camPosZ,camViewX,camViewY,camViewZ,camUpX,camUpY,camUpZ); glPushMatrix(); glDisable(GL_BLEND); static float trans = 0.0f; trans += 0.01f; glBindTexture(GL_TEXTURE_2D,landscape->getTexture()); glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MAG_FILTER,GL_LINEAR); glTexParameteri(GL_TEXTURE_2D, GL_TEXTURE_MIN_FILTER,GL_LINEAR); glBegin(GL_QUADS); glTexCoord2f(-1,-1 + trans); glVertex3f(-500,-50,-500); glTexCoord2f(0,-1 + trans); glVertex3f(500,-50,-500); glTexCoord2f(0,0 + trans); glVertex3f(500,-50,500); glTexCoord2f(-1,0 + trans); glVertex3f(-500,-50,500); glEnd(); glEnable(GL_BLEND); glPopMatrix(); glTranslatef((camPosX-3),(camPosY-30),(camPosZ+50)); glPushMatrix(); glDisable(GL_BLEND); model->paint(); glEnable(GL_BLEND); glPopMatrix(); glutPostRedisplay(); glutSwapBuffers(); } Apprechiate any help I can get:)

Crisium    100
I don't see any:

glEnable( GL_TEXTURE_2D );
or
glTexEnvf( GL_TEXTURE_ENV, GL_TEXTURE_ENV_MODE, GL_REPLACE );

perhaps the model->paint() changes states for you, can't you post the code for that too?

C3rial    113
Sorry about that.
I've got the glEnable(GL_TEXTURE_2D); in the init function, and
I put the glTexEnvf in the init also (wasn't there before).

paint() function from the 3dsloader:

void GL3DS::paint()
{
setLights();
for(int i = 0; i< modell->nrOfObjects;i++)
{
if(modell->object_tab[i].visible)
{
setMaterial(i);
bool bmpFile = false;
if(modell->object_tab[i].hasTexture)
{