p/invoke, peekmessage help

Started by
1 comment, last by hammet1982 16 years ago
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but I'm new to C#. I'm trying to use C# forms in order to make a program that will automatically read a card and display the card number on screen. I have it reading from a thread, and I created an idle event to fill in the information that my thread had pulled. My problem is that anytime I have multiple screens in this program that do different functions, and I only need it to fill in on one screen. However, when I change screens and return to the one that needs to pull the data it won't do it unless I click the screen or move the mouse. This is a bit frustrating since it works as I wanted it to in the beginning, and it will only cease working once I change screens. I wanted to use PeekMessage because it looked like the idle event stopped triggering, but I am not familiar enough with C# to know how it works. I'd appreciate someone's knowledge on the subject. Please help! Here is a sample of my code: public Form1() { Application.Idle += new EventHandler(Application_Idle); } public void Application_Idle(object sender, EventArgs e) { pCardScanThread.Suspend(); while (!pCardScanThread.pThreadStopped) System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(10); currentPlayer.serviceAmt = pCardScanThread.Balance; currentPlayer.gameRoom = pCardScanThread.GameRoom; currentPlayer.cardNum = pCardScanThread.CardNum; CashRegCardNumTextLabel.Text = currentPlayer.cardNum.ToString(); decimal dispBalance = currentPlayer.serviceAmt / CONVERSION_AMOUNT; CashRegCardBalanceTxtLabel.Text = dispBalance.ToString("N2"); pCardScanThread.Resume(); CashRegCardNumTextLabel.Invalidate(); CashRegCardNumTextLabel.Update(); CashRegCardBalanceLabel.Invalidate(); CashRegCardBalanceLabel.Update(); } [Edited by - hammet1982 on April 2, 2008 12:37:17 PM]
Advertisement